Progress

So thought it was high time I showed you the progress that’s been made in the office. Its not done got heaps to go specially sewing new curtains well shortening some that we have taken down a while ago from our bedroom. Make it look a bit more grown up in the room. I also have a few boxes of items that needs to be listed and sold. So as hubby doesnt like it cluttering up the lounge he has said to leave them in the office until sold.  Thats tonights task to sort and list the items.

heres my progess picture

As you can see its still got a way to go but at least theres no mess on the floor. The kids bookcase has been brought in and i need to find or create some book ends to make the books stand up straighter.

My book case needs a few more things putting away but should get there.

So thats my progress in that room so far.

While we have been working on that room well mainly me with hubby putting some input in every now and then its lead to some more areas being sorted so I though its time to show them too.

And to achieve that we got this out of the rooms

So I’m happy with my progress so far cant wait to see what everyone else is up to.

This entry was posted in Feb Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Progress

  1. Carli says:

    looking great!

  2. Progress is looking great! Do you think you will want more shelves in the closet later on?

    • jveenis says:

      Not sure if more shelves will help as Its just the right spot for the vacuum cleaner which other wise ends up cluttering a room which clumsy me trips over. Have thought about it before but at the moment it works. Thanks for popping over to see my progress

  3. SAHMmy Says says:

    Good job! Love how clearing one room led to clearing another spot — decluttering is addictive!

  4. Great progress! That’s a good looking trash pile you have going. You are reminding me that I need to list some things to sell as well!

  5. Well done! Your before and afters are quite dramatic.

  6. Siniblue says:

    Oh my, You’ve been busy!
    Great progress, such an inspiration.

  7. sara d says:

    great progress! keep up the good work! 🙂

Leave a Reply

